FRUITS OF YOUR LABOR 

I took my last exam of the semester today and I am now officially on break. It feels quite awesome to be done with my craziest semester yet. But the greater feeling is to walk out knowing that I really tried my best and gave it my everything.

I studied a lot for this last exam. Being my last exam I started to become unmotivated in my studies but through prayer I received the motivation and wisdom needed to effectively study. But for some reason last night I started to get really nervous and began doubting myself. And when I woke up this morning I was filled with anxiety that I haven’t felt in a really long time. That is when I had to take a step back and just be with God before I took the exam. That’s when He filled me once again with peace, comfort and truth.

The moment I started the exam I couldn’t help but smile. I knew about every single answer to the exam. I’m not trying to brag. But it was just confirmation, because moments before I was doubting myself and telling myself lies that weren’t true.

What I’ve realized from this experience and this semester as a whole is that if I do my part in the tasks that are before with the guidance and support of God fruit does come from the labor. He has revealed to me what it truly means to be a steward. I can’t sit back and just expect God to do everything but I need to do my part to the best of my ability and God will give guidance through the rest.

This past semester has been a learning experience, a season of growth and a time where I was able to discover more about myself. All this didn’t come easy but with effort and strides. It was a very difficult chapter but definitely worth it. I have been able to open my eyes once again to see that even being a student is a calling that I must pursue whole-heartedly.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

