MAKING IT EASIER 

I have now entered the last two weeks of this semester. That means in this time span I will have to conquer 2 final term papers and 3 final exams. This also means: no fun. Lol.

This semester has definitely been the hardest yet. To be honest my grades are not where I want them to be right now. That is why these last two weeks are extremely important. This is my last and final opportunity to bring up all my grades. This reality hit me like a train this past weekend which caused me to enter into panic mode and be overwhelmed by stress. I hate when this happens because of the effects it has on me and my mood and my wellbeing.

But God gave me His comfort in a very unexpected and subtle way. I found out today that all of my classes except one is finished. That means I don’t have to go to them and therefore have much more time to study and write my papers. It may not seem like much but for me it is such a relief.

God has made all of this just a tad bit easier on me and I’m so thankful. Just by not having these classes this week a huge burden has been lifted off of my shoulders. He has literally helped make time for me to do what I need to do.

As I was driving home tonight after studying at school the song “Abide” by Sean Feucht and David Brymer started to play. The lyrics gave me the comfort, warmth, energy, motivation and positive vibes that I needed.

 

God is always looking out for us. He takes care of us and reminds us of His love in the most subtle ways at times. He doesn’t want us to be heavy hearted or burdened and therefore does what He can as a Father to make things easier for us. We are so blessed to have a God like Him.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

