CHEESY BIBLE SHOW 

I have come to realize in the past couple of years that I have some anxiety problems. Nothing too bad but randomly at times I become really anxious and have heaving breathing and other weird symptoms. It’s been awhile since I’ve experienced it but today was one of those days it kicked in. It’s weird because I can’t find any reason for me to be anxious but it got pretty rough today.

I laid in my bed trying to calm myself down and feel better but it wasn’t working. So I tried watching shows on my computer but I couldn’t get my mind off of it. I ended up looking through probably over 5 different things in 10 minutes but couldn’t find a show that I wanted to watch.

I ended up looking through the tv show section on Amazon prime (which I never do) and I randomly found a show/documentary about this guy who travels and reads the bible in the places the actual events happened. At first I was kind of turned off by it because the production was super bad and it seemed like something off of PBS (it actually might have been PBS lol). But I kept watching and surprisingly enough it caught my attention.

It was so interesting to see and hear the verses being read in the locations these things actually happened. It brought many thoughts and revelations. Just to know that the Bible really isn’t just a made up fairy tale but is truly real. Also it gave me a new perspective and better understanding of some stories just by knowing how the environment looks. It brought these stories that I have been reading forever to life.

Just by watching this show I was able to feel healing and peace. That’s when I realized I shouldn’t look upon worldly things for peace in my heart but always look upon God and His works and words. There really is power in His scripture.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

