2 BECOMES 1 

What an exhausting but truly wonderful day. My cousin got married today and the wedding was just beautiful. It was a blessing to come together as family and friends to celebrate a covenant made between two people before God.

I have been to many weddings but as I get older and grow in my faith, weddings have become much more meaningful to me. Getting to understand what marriage really is and the meaning of making a covenant with God. It’s truly a beautiful thing.

As my cousin and her now husband stood before everyone in the sanctuary, holding hands, smiling back and forth, shedding tears together, and sharing their hearts I could see the Spirit of God molding them into one body. The love of God brining together two individuals to be one vessel and one instrument for His kingdom. What a divine moment.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

