EAST MEETS WEST 

My cousin is officially getting married tomorrow! Even though the real wedding is tomorrow, today she did a traditional Korean wedding ceremony. So after the wedding rehearsal, family and friends came together from both sides for dinner and the ceremony.


As we were all gathered together I had many thoughts and revelations. While I sat there and looked around the room I just found it so interesting. First of all my cousin is Korean and her soon to be husband is American. To be honest our families are very different from eachother.

But what was so amazing to me is how God works. How He has brought two individuals who are from very different backgrounds together in love. The biggest revelation I received today was to realize and see that through God and through love all differences and barriers can be overcome.

God doesn’t work within boundaries or borders, rather He exceeds norms and expectations.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

