MY ACCIDENT. HIS INTENTION. 

It was another Wednesday which means another blessed opportunity to come together as brothers and sisters of Refresh. Maybe it was because of the beautiful weather, but I was in a really good mood this evening before starting Refresh. But it wasn’t just me, everyone that came tonight was just in great joyful moods. I knew it was going to be a great time with God.

For every Wednesday I get to church a little early and make the questions for our bible study and pick out the setlist of songs for our worship leader. Today as I was picking out the songs I thought I picked “Amazing Love” but when we started worshipping I accidentally picked “Love Came Down” instead. At first I was a little baffled because I picked the wrong one but surprisingly God moved through that accident.

When we all came together with one heart and one voice singing those lyrics of “Love Came Down” I experienced all of us unified with a heart of worship. That is when I knew the Holy Spirit was present and moving in the room. That song allowed us to truly sing praise to God and give Him our worship. It’s amazing to see how God moves in all situations no matter what and how intentional He is in all things.

After worship before splitting up into our small groups for bible study we had our time of sharing about our weeks. It was such a blessing to hear the testimonies of how God has been moving in each members lives in such personal ways. It’s so obvious that God is being intentional in all of our brothers and sisters lives.

Just in our worship time and discussion God made it clear to me that He is alive and doing His work in our ministry. He is continuing to give us confirmation that this family and community is being touched by His hands. Not just during the times we gather but outside in our busy personal lives as well.

I am so thankful God is continuously doing His work in this body but also in every individual part as well. He is always approaching us and encountering us. Our God is an intentional God. A Father who is relentless and whose love is never ending.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

