GOOD DAY WITH GREAT PEOPLE 

God has blessed Cincinnati today finally with actual spring weather. Just last week there were days in the 30s but today it was over 70. I was able to finally wear shorts, a tee and my sandals. Just having this beautiful weather fueled my mood for the day.

I met up with our children’s and Korean young adult pastor for lunch at a local burger place that I love. This was my first time after a year of knowing them to be able to hangout us three outside of church. We sat on the patio eating our burgers just having great conversation.

It was a great opportunity to have fellowship with them outside of a “work” setting. They are both students at Asbury Seminary in Kentucky so the only time I get to see them is on the weekends when they come to Cincinnati to serve. Whenever we talk in our office it’s usually about church and things we have to do, so it was nice being able to share about our lives.

The reason we met up today is because VBS is coming up in a couple months and our children pastor needed my help finding places to put up posters around town since he isn’t that familiar with this area. So we visited all these different places and it was great for me personally because I was able to see a whole bunch of people at these locations that I haven’t seen in a while. It was a fun time just driving around continuing conversation, listening to music and enjoying the great weather.

After I was done with that I went and met up with two of my youth boys to play board games. This has become a frequent occurrence, meeting up at the same cafe to just drink coffee and play. It’s always a good time hanging out with them, just getting my mind off of things and having fun.

I had to leave a little early to go to a Youth Group teachers dinner. We haven’t been able to have one of these dinners for a while since all of our busy schedules, so it was really nice getting together as servants of a specific ministry to just have fellowship. As I was sitting there at the table eating dinner I looked around the table and just realized what a blessing it was to be a part of this team. Everyone comes from such different backgrounds, ages ranging from the 20’s to the 50’s, mostly all in different stages of life but with one commonality, which is a passion and love for youth.

I was reminded once again all day how blessed I am with great people in my life. To have these brothers in sisters to do life with, grow with and serve with. Every single person I was able to hangout with today are a part of my life because of God and church. It’s crazy to think that if I wasn’t a part of His kingdom I would have never been able to share these relationships with them. God is good and places the best people in our lives.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

