END WITH THANKFULNESS

Not going to lie today was just a busy/overwhelming day where I didn’t really force myself to look for God. I think because of that I was able to see the negative effects of being self-centered and unaware of God. By the end of the day I was just exhausted and not in the best mood for no good reason.

As I was leaving the coffee shop I was doing homework at tonight I realized I just needed to take a step back and think about my day in a optimistic lens. So I forced myself on my drive home to think about and list out everything I was thankful for today.

In the midst of all my busyness I realized in the moments of my day I wasn’t really grateful for anything. So as I looked back and tried to identify everything that I should be thankful for God opened my eyes and my heart.

I realized that it’s just the little things. For example; good weather, great friends, learning something new, eating a nice dinner cooked by mom etc. And just by thinking about these moments of my day helped me feel relieved and have a sense of peace and joy. It’s a great feeling to end my day by being thankful 🙂

There is always something to be thankful for. Even though we may feel like we are too busy for God at times, He is never too busy for us. He never stops pouring His blessings and love on our lives even if we aren’t aware of it.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

