UNEXPECTED EXCITEMENT

It has been a very uneventful day. Woke up with a sore throat and a headache and felt pretty crummy all day. After classes I just came home and took a really long nap. But oddly even though I was sick today I wasn’t feeling negative at all. God filled me with optimism and excitement for the days to come.

Tomorrow morning I will be heading down to Kentucky to meet up with people from the church I interned at in Atlanta. They are coming up for a youth camp and since it is only 2 hours away I decided to go down and hangout with them for the day. I am so excited to go and see all those beautiful people that are so dear to my heart. I can already tell that tomorrow will be a day filled with blessings.

Also Refresh will be going on a summer retreat at the end of June. So today since I didn’t have much to do I was researching places to go and cabin rentals. While I was doing that God filled me with even more excitement. Also my Reds won their home opener today which is always a plus 🙂

Overall God has opened my eyes to see the light in all situations. He has encouraged me not to just dwell in a bad day but instead be optimistic and positive for tomorrow. There are certain things you can’t change, like feeling sick. But what you can change is your mindset.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

