SLUMBER PARTY 

It has been one super long day. After being at school from 11am to about 5:30 pm I was just exhausted. The weather didn’t help either, storming all day.

As soon as I got home all I could think about was eating dinner, writing my paper due tomorrow and then doing absolutely nothing. But that’s when I remembered a couple of my youth boys and youth pastor were hanging out to play board games and invited me. At first I was reluctant in going since I was so tired but decided to just meet them since they were at Panera and not play games and just write my paper.

Once I was done writing it was about time for Panera to close, and since my class got cancelled tomorrow and the guys are on spring break I just took the boys and my pastor to my house to play more games. We ended up playing til after midnight and then spent another hour just talking. But since it got late the kids just decided to sleep over.


Tonight was exactly what I needed after a long and busy day. It’s a blessing to just be in the presence of my brothers and relax together while having fun. When I’m with them all stress and burden are removed and I am able to feel like a kid again.

I find joy being with these brothers. I am always reminded how thankful I am for them in my life. What I am realizing more and more is how age is really just a number when it comes to being brothers. Even though we have our differences we have the greatest similarity and that is our love for God.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

