IKEA :)

After classes today I met up with a dear brother of mine who is home from Atlanta for spring break. We met up in Over-The-Rhine downtown to just walk around and have lunch. It’s always a good time being able to hangout with him and catch up on life. He is someone that I can always rely on and be open to, so being able to just chill with him after a busy week on such a beautiful day was awesome.

I stopped by Starbucks on the way home to prepare for our Praise and Prayer Night tomorrow at Refresh. While I was picking out bible verses and deciding on prayer points I was filled with excitement for what is to come tomorrow. I just felt the peace and joy of God come upon me during preparation. I know that God has something planned for us tomorrow and I cannot wait to see it unfold.

After doing that I came home and waited for my family to get back from dad’s physical therapy session. Once they got back we decided to take advantage of the great weather and go do something since both my sister and I were free this afternoon which is a rare case. I have been looking for a bookshelf so we thought it would be a good idea to go over to Ikea together.

It’s been kind of a challenge to go places with my dad since his injury because he has to be in his wheelchair when not at home. It can be a hassle for him and he doesn’t really enjoy being in the wheelchair, especially in tight places. So we thought Ikea would be perfect since it is so big and open.

To be honest I had a blast there today. Being able to just push my dad around all over and talk to him was really nice. Before his injury I can’t ever remember being able to go somewhere as a family on a weekday afternoon since he is always working. So a time like today was truly a blessing.

For some, it may not seem like a big deal but for me it was a time I was really grateful for. Obviously I am not thankful for my dad’s injury but I am most definitely thankful for opportunities like today. I’m thankful that God has allowed my family to make the best out of a difficult situation. Even in the midst of a hard season I am able to witness His grace and love upon me, my dad and my family.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

