REUNITED

I can not believe that it is already Friday. I got to Atlanta on Monday thinking that it would be a really long week but it is already the end to my last full day here. So many amazing things have happened during this past week and for it being my last full day it ended spectacular. It was a day filled with being reunited with many people.

  • I was able to make it out to the Friday night service tonight at the church that I interned at last summer. The moment I entered into the church I was greeted with immense amount of high-fives and hugs. I was a bit overwhelmed but in a very good way. It was awesome being able to see all these people that I missed so much. I wasn’t able to stay for the whole service but I am grateful for the time that I was able to spend with them. It felt just right being back in that community and in that environment. It felt like I never left. Because the church is such a huge church I really didn’t know if people would remember me but being welcomed back in such a loving way was a true blessing. Being at church tonight reminded me that I have a family and faith community not only in Cincinnati but here in Atlanta as well.

IMG_9849.JPG

  • I left church early because I had long awaited plans to see someone very special who I haven’t seen since my internship. I was so excited to get to finally see her. I’m glad that God opened up this opportunity in His perfect timing. It was such a blessed evening beyond my expectations. Thank you God.

IMG_9855.JPG

God has revealed to me today through reuniting with all these wonderful people that there are so many people in my life that love me and at the same time there are so many people to love.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

