WOOKANG CLAN FOREVER

What a blessed day it has been. I beyond thankful for this amazing time that God has provided for me. I definitely had expectations for rest, healing, energy, fun, rejuvenation etc when making this trip to Atlanta but God has exceeded those expectations in amazing ways. He is just continuously revealing His love nonstop. I can’t remember the last time I have been so overwhelmed with His love and peace through consecutive days like this. Today was just another day of being in the presence of God.

After brunch my friend and I went to Starbucks to just get some coffee and enjoy the beautiful 75 degree weather. I thought we would just be there for about 30 minutes but it ended up being over 2 hours. All we did was talk about God and His goodness. Last night we spent hours praying for each other and during our time over coffee we just reflected on last night. It was great just being able to hear and witness God moving in his life. To hear him express how much God is molding his heart and pouring into him was so encouraging. Hearing his story and the revelations he has been receiving has just proved to me that God is so alive.

Once we were done having amazing conversation I headed back to his house to get ready for this evening. While planning for this trip tonight’s dinner was the time I was waiting for the most. It was because I was meeting up with my small group boys that I led in the past summer retreat while I was interning here. These group of boys have played such a big impact in my life. Last summer God moved immensely through this group and also through them to me. Every single one of these guys are like the little brothers that I have always dreamed of having when growing up. During my time with them last summer I was honored to have them come up with the name of our group to be WOOKANG CLAN, named after me. I know it sounds a little funny but to me it’s a true honor 🙂

IMG_9838.JPG

I haven’t had the chance to see them since my internship so knowing that I would be able to tonight filled me with excitement. I wanted to surprise them so I got one of the boys to be in on it and he arranged the whole thing. It was awesome to show up and surprise them and see the expressions on their faces. The moment I got to see them my heart was just filled with joy. While we were having dinner and just catching up on life and cracking terrible jokes I took a step back and realized that it really felt like I was home being with these guys.

We ended up spending most of the night together. Getting boba and playing games and just talking nonstop. I couldn’t have asked for a better night. To me it was perfect. Being with the ones that I loved. It was amazing to see and hear how God has continued to work in every single one of their lives since the last time I saw them. Just being with them and in their presence I could sense the joy of the Lord full throttle. I had no worries in the world and no distractions what so ever. All I could think about was being in the moment and being truly happy. I am so glad God led me to them last summer and so thankful He brought me back to them tonight.

Once a family in Christ always a family in Christ.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “WOOKANG CLAN FOREVER

  1. Victor lee says:

    Wo wo wo wo WOOKANGCLAN!!! Love you to death ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

