TAKE A BREAK

It is finally spring break. I have been looking forward to this week forever. I can finally take some time to go somewhere and have a mini vacation. So since I have class every day and work at church on the weekends I haven’t had any opportunities to really take a couple days for myself or go anywhere. Therefore I told myself that on spring break I will take some time on my own to just go somewhere and relax for a week. So I have decided to come to Atlanta, the city that I love with people that I love.

After driving all day I finally arrived here in Atlanta around 9pm tonight. The first thing I did after arriving was meet up at a bomb Korean restaurant with one of my closest friends who I will be staying with this week. It was great being able to see him after a few months and just catching up while eating amazing food.

IMG_9832.JPG

IMG_9830-1.JPG

Right after we ate we came to his place where I was able to see his brother and his brother’s wife who are really dear to my heart. I am so thankful for their hospitality and letting me stay at their place for the week. It’s always a good time to talk about life and see how everyone has been doing.

I am so glad that I decided to come down to Atlanta for the week. This city is has a very special place in my heart. This is where I did my first ever pastoral internship last summer. That internship has had one of the biggest impacts on my life as a person, a child of God and a man in ministry. I have so many great memories here in this city that will forever be with me.

This is the first time I have been back here since then. As soon as I got off the exit to the suburb I stayed in last summer nostalgia hit me. It was such a weird feeling but driving on those roads, I just kind of felt like I was at home. A sense of peace, comfort and joy overcame me.

To be honest, this current season of my life has been a very unique one. Filled with many ups and downs and internal trials and tribulations. I have been so caught up in the busyness of everything. I am definitely in need of a time of rest and peace. That is why I believe God has brought me here to Atlanta during my break. To remind me of what He has done for me in this place in the past but to show me that He has even more in store for the future.

I am so excited for the days to come this week. I can’t wait to see all my brothers and sisters in Christ that have impacted my life so much that I haven’t been able to see for a long time. I’m especially looking forward to just find rest and peace in God and be rejuvenated and refreshed.

God knows exactly what we need and when we need it. He cares for us.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

