GOD’S WORDS NOT MINE 

What a wonderful night it has been. In yesterday’s post I wrote about my brother in Christ visiting Cincinnati for a business trip. Tonight was his last night here so after his meetings we met up with a couple other brothers from Refresh for dinner. It felt just like old times catching up over a meal filled with joy and laughter.

After dinner we went back to a friends house to just talk over some coffee and hangout like old times. It was such a fun time just catching up on life all together. Never a dull moment with my brothers. After that I went with my brother who was visiting to his hotel and that is when God did His thing.

So before he moved to New Jersey last January God gave us a time where I was able to use my spiritual gift of prophesy to pray over him and his wife. So when we were hanging out last night he asked me if I could do that for him again. Honestly for some reason I was so exhausted last night and felt like it wasn’t the right timing so I told him I would tonight.

After we arrived to his hotel room I had this feeling in my heart that God was ready and excited to reveal His words for His son.  The thing is I haven’t prophesied over someone in a really long time and I was a little worried and had some doubt. But I knew God was ready to move so I took a minute to just pray for myself and ask the Holy Spirit to move through me and that I would be able to empty my myself so God can completely move.

Then it was time. The moment I laid my hands upon his shoulders God spoke to and through me. He spoke through visions, imagery, truth and bible verses. God had so much in store to tell His son. So many truths and secrets that He has been waiting to reveal to him. While I was speaking these things to him I knew that it was God’s words and not mine. I knew that God was touching his heart and moving within.

It was such a powerful time. It was a time where I was able to witness The Father moving with might. It was such a touching time to be able to hear and speak the heart of God to my brother. To see how much God loves him and how much He has in store. I believe that God didn’t just bring him here for a business trip but rather to encounter him and speak to him. I believe that tonight was planned and anointed by God ahead of time. Everything that happened tonight was a part of His will.

I got a lot out of tonight. First thing was the realization that God knows everyone’s heart and future. Understanding that God has so much to say to us and to reveal to us about who we are in Him. The second thing was confirmation in my spiritual gift. It was such a blessing to be able to be used by God in this way and to know that this blessed gift has not gone away.

I am so thankful for my brother. I am thankful that he was blessed by God tonight but also thankful that God blessed me through him.

God speaks to His children. He is anxious and ready to reveal His heart towards us.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “GOD’S WORDS NOT MINE 

  1. Faith Cobb says:

    Thank u for this 🙂

    Like

  2. brujsims says:

    People say that God does not speak to people anymore. You have proven that this is not the case. How often do people fear to proclaim the truth of the Gospel because they think they will be dumbfounded in their speech. Yet I remember that Moses had the same problem and God revealed to him that He will give the words for him to speak. At the same time Jesus told His disciples not to worry about what to say when they were before trials, for the Holy Spirit will give the words to say. We must never put limits on God, for it puts limits on us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

