HE IS IN OUR STORY 

Just got home from another Wednesday night of Refresh. Preparing for tonight I was really excited because I decided that we will do something a little different than usual. Then I got to church so anxious to start our gathering but for some reason not that many people could make it tonight. Not going to lie I was a little discourages but after our time of worship God encouraged me that it will be a great night.

For tonight instead of our weekly bible study I thought it would be a great idea for everyone in our bible study groups to just share their testimonies. But for my group only one guy came, and we are pretty close so I didn’t really know what to expect, because I kind of already knew his testimony. But God was so ready to still move.

So it was just me and him and we went into my office and started sharing about our lives and our faith journeys. When he started sharing his story it really touched my heart and opened my eyes to see his faith through God’s eyes. I didn’t really expect to hear what I heard.

But his story was a testimony truly about God. To hear how much he was in love with God in his past was so encouraging to me. Honestly, I didn’t know this side of his life. I didn’t know how much God has moved in his life.

When hearing all this I had a revelation. That God is not done moving in Him. Even though he isn’t where he used to be, God revealed to me that He is wanting to not take him back to those times but somewhere even better and deeper. The love that God has revealed to him back then is just a taste of what is to come.

Then God had me thinking about my story. And He spoke to me. Told me and gave me confirmation that He is wanting to go even deeper with me. That all the ups I have had were just the beginning of something new. Also I was reminded that God was always there in my life and in his life as well. And the beautiful thing is, He is still in our lives and has never left.

The moment we accept God into our lives He never leaves. Thinking about my past with God just got me even more excited for the future. He revealed that I’m not the main character of my story but He is.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

